Delete a Workflow

Modified on Fri, 08 Dec 2023 at 10:43 AM

  • FREE
  • STARTER
  • BUSINESS

When a project is complete, sometimes keeping the workflow around feels like clutter, and deleting it permanently is the best option.


A workflow needs to be archived before deleting it permanently. In the left side panel, locate and click on the "Workflows" option.


 

Ensure that the workflow is set to the "Board" view.



Click on the name of your workflow, as illustrated in the example below where it is named "Support Team."



Hover over the name of the workflow and click on the settings gear icon.


 

Click Archive.



A confirmation modal will appear, prompting you to confirm before proceeding.


Upon confirmation, if you have only one workflow, you will be redirected back to the workflow view. If you have multiple workflows, you can click on the back arrow to return to the previous screen.


To access archived workflows, click on the archived workflows icon located within the workflow dropdown menu.


 

To permanently delete a workflow, click on the vertical ellipsis icon located on the right side of the workflow, and select the "Delete forever" option. 



A confirmation modal will appear, prompting you to confirm before proceeding.
 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article