Add Users to a Workflow

Modified on Thu, 04 Apr 2024 at 11:16 AM

  • FREE
  • STARTER
  • BUSINESS

When you create a workflow, you get to select which users are included. This limits participation to those people who have some say in the project.  

In the left side panel, locate and click on the "Workflows" tab.


 

Click on the name of your workflow, as illustrated in the example below where it is named "Support Team."



Hover over the name of the workflow and click on the settings icon.



Navigate to the "Users" tab, where you can manage the addition and removal of users within the workflow.



⚠️  By default, owners and administrators are automatically included in workflows and cannot be removed. Managers are added to workflows for the projects they're associated with and cannot be removed. Users have access to workflows they've been added to.


  1. Locate and click on the "Workflows" tab in the left side panel.
  2. Click on the "Workflow" dropdown menu to select the desired workflow.
  3. Hover over the name of the workflow and click on the settings gear icon.
  4. Navigate to the "Users" tab, where you can manage the addition and removal of users within the workflow.
  1. Locate and click on the "Workflow" tab in the bottom menu of the mobile app.
  2. Click on the "Workflow" dropdown menu then, click on the ellipsis menu on the right side of the workflow then, "Edit Workflow."
  3. Click on the "+" user icon on the right side and select the users that should be added to the workflow.
  4. Click on "Add Users" at the top then, "Save."

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article