Remove Users from a Department

Modified on Fri, 31 May 2024 at 09:28 AM

  • STARTER
  • BUSINESS

As departments evolve, so do its members. Some may leave the organization, while others are reassigned to other projects. Removing inactive users from a department keeps membership current, with everyone engaged in the department’s activities.  

In the left side panel right click on the department's name and "Manage Users."



Uncheck the users you'd like to remove from the department.



Click on "Apply changes."



A pop-up confirmation will be shown at the top right side indicating that the change was applied. 



Owners, admins and managers can also navigate to the "Workspace settings" to remove users from departments.



Click on "Departments and messages."



Hover over the department, click on the ellipsis menu then select "Department details."



Select the user(s) to remove from the department.



 Click on "Save."



  1. In the left side panel, right click on the department's name and "Manage Users."
  2. Uncheck the users you'd like to remove from the department.
  3. Click on "Apply changes." A pop-up confirmation will be shown at the top right side indicating that the change was applied.
  1. In the left-side panel, perform a long press on the department's name and select "Manage Users."
  2. Click on the ellipsis menu next to the user's name you'd like to remove. 
  3. Click on "Remove user" and the user will be removed from the private department.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article