Update Users Permissions or Type

Modified on Thu, 14 Mar 2024 at 07:23 PM

Giving users the appropriate permissions is important to ensure that they have the right access they need to perform their duties. This is also important for security reasons and minimize potential risks. We recommend that you periodically review and adjust those permissions as needed.


Owners and administrators can access a list of users by navigating to the "Manage team" tab.



Alternatively, right-click on the workspace name in the top navigation then "Settings" to view a list of users.



Hover over the user and click "Show details."



Click on the pencil icon at the top right side.



Set the "User type" and click on "Update."


⚠️ When a "user" type is changed to "admin" they will be added to all workspace projects.


  1. Access the "Settings" by clicking on the ellipsis located on the right-hand side of the workspace name in the top navigation.
  2. Hover over the user, click on "show details" then "Edit details."
  3. Set the "User type" and click on "Update."
  1. Navigate to "Manage team."
  2. Select the user and click on "Edit details."
  3. Set the "User Type" and click on "Save."

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article