Change Department to Private or Public

Modified on Sat, 26 Nov 2022 at 04:21 PM

There may be times when a department needs to be moved to a private or public setting. This can be done within the department settings. Keep in mind that if you're moving the department to public all content within that department will be visible to all users. 


Navigate to the department on the left-hand side panel and right-click on the name.


Click on Edit to bring up the channel details, toggle the private/public button and click save.


A private department will be displayed with a lock icon and public department will not.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article