Managing Departments

Modified on Thu, 02 Feb 2023 at 03:10 PM

Users can effortlessly exit a private department by utilizing either of two options: clicking on the action icons at the top right-hand corner and selecting Leave department, or by right-clicking on the department name.





Users are not able to leave public departments.


Users with the appropriate permissions can right-click on the department name to edit the details including the name, description, users, etc..



You can easily view a list of active users in a department by looking at the top right side of the department.



Users will also have the option to Add sticky or pin a file in the departments at the top right-hand side.




Users can communicate on their departments through the chat panel at the bottom including adding emojis, uploading files, text formatting and more.



When a user hovers over a posted messaged in a department they will see several action items such as replying directly to the message, copying a direct link to the message, editing and deleting the message.



When a user replies to a message this create a thread on the right-hand side of the dashboard and you will see show total amount of replies under the initial message.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article