Deactivate Users Accounts

Modified on Tue, 16 Apr 2024 at 07:29 AM

Maintain the security of sensitive information and keep your user list current by deactivating a user's account upon their departure from the organization.


Owners or administrators can navigate to the workspace name in the top navigation then "Settings."



Hover over the user, then click on the ellipsis menu and select "Deactivate."



 A popup will be presented to confirm the action.



The user's status will be updated to reflect the deactivated status.



⚠️ Workspace owners cannot be deactivated. Administrators and managers who are deactivated will be automatically downgraded to the "user" type.



  1. Naivgate to "Manage team" or right-click on the workspace name in the top navigation then "Settings."
  2. Hover over the user's name and click "Deactivate user."
  3. A popup will be presented to confirm the action and the user's status will be updated.
  1. Within a project click on "Manage Team."
  2. Click on the ellipsis menu on the right side of the user then "Deactivate user."
  3. A popup will be presented to confirm the action and the user's status will be updated.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article