Manage Screen Capture Settings: Enable or Disable

Modified on Wed, 07 Feb 2024 at 07:14 AM

  • FREE
  • STARTER
  • BUSINESS

If you want to give your users the option to turn on or off screen captures Teamly makes this easy.


Owners and administrators can access this setting by clicking on the ellipsis menu next to the workspace name and selecting "Settings."



By default, screen captures are enabled, and users are unable to disable them.



To allow users to toggle screen capture tracking on or off, within the "Settings" view locate the "Allow disable screen capture" toggle on the right side.



Activate the option to disable screen capture toggle for the specified user.


 

The user will now be able to disable screen capture by unchecking the "Take screenshots while tracking" checkbox. If they wish to resume capturing screenshots, they can simply click the checkbox to enable it again.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article