Leave a Department

Modified on Wed, 24 May 2023 at 09:06 PM

There’s nothing worse than being distracted during the day by messages that have nothing to do with your tasks or projects. If you’re a part of a department that’s no longer relevant to your job description, then leaving it is a cinch.  

Right click on the department's name in the left side panel and click on Leave department.



 Alternatively, click on the department name at the top and Leave Department.


 

⚠️ Your menu options will vary based on your user permissions.


 A popup will be shown to confirm the action.


⚠️  At this time, users are only able to leave private departments.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article