Deleting a task that’s no longer a requirement removes excess clutter and keeps everything in the workboard and timeline current.  

A task needs to be archived first in order to be deleted. Learn more about archiving tasks.


Click on Workflows in the sidebar.


Make sure the workflow is open to Board.


Click on Archived Items at the top right-hand side. 



Within the Archived Tasks list, hover over the vertical ellipsis to Delete the task.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article